News Ticker

Following my dreams :)

Who is as fascinated as me with the meaning of their dreams?

I am a very solid sleeper; I sleep well – as soon as my head hits my pillow I’m out… I’m one of the lucky ones 🙂 I never really appreciated my sleeping skills until a few years ago when I realised how many people struggle to fall asleep and how many people only get a few hours of sleep a night. When I sleep, I SLEEP. I don’t lie around thinking about my day or wake up at midnight for refreshments… I SLEEP. And it goes a little something like this:

10pm – get into bed, lie down
10:01 – pass out
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ…..
05:30 – alarm wakes me up
05:31 – snooze
05:41 – alarm wakes me up
05:42 – snooze
05:52 – alarm wakes me up
05:53 – snooze
06:03 – alarm wakes me up
06:04 – snooze
(and so it goes until I eventually get out of bed) 🙂 it is a bad habit, I know!

funny-pictures-sleeping-drooling-cat

As much as I love to sleep, I also love to dream and I LOVE it when I remember a dream the next morning (especially if it’s goodie :)).

Last night I dreamt I was washing my hair (over the bath and upside down). It’s not often that we remember our dreams so I couldn’t wait to Google the meaning 🙂

Washing Hair – To dream of washing hair represents changing negative thoughts or bad attitudes. You are making a fresh start.

WOW!!! Now isn’t that something… this is soooo in-line with my 2013 Journey.

10190246-green-follow-your-dreams-road-sign-on-cloud-background

Here’s to following my dreams… ha-ha see what I did there 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

