News Ticker

Because we can!

I’m not sure what’s wrong with me today but I just can’t seem to concentrate on anything…

At first I thought it was because I was tired and who says you can’t go home when you’re tired and just want to lay your head on a bed of roses? Even though there will be plenty of time to sleep when I’m dead and even though it feels like sleep is wanted: dead or alive…I thought maybe I was tired because I was out last night, jolling like It’s My Life and  Always feeling like Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night even though I’m no spring chicken anymore, I’m not old, Just Older. I don’t need to runaway, I just need to keep the faith and keep living on a prayer because these days were born to be my baby and I am going to have a nice day!

Then I realised that I can’t concentrate BECAUSE WE CAN is finally here… TODAY – In just a few hours’ time… AND before we know it, I am going to have a crying husband on my shoulder (yes…he is THAT obsessed with Bon Jovi).

Let’s do this Jon,
xxx

Leave a Reply

