News Ticker

Standing calf raises 1… Me 0

RIGHT, It’s official… the innocent looking standing calf machine totally kicked my butt! I literally could not walk for 3 days… 3 days! And I barely spent 5 minutes on it which is why I thought I would share some standing calf raise knowledge with you.

Standing-calf-raises
Here are my top 5 reasons to give Standing Calf Raises a go…
1. They can be done with or without professional gym equipment
2. They improve your muscular strength
3. They improve the appearance of your lower legs 🙂
4. You can increase intensity by adding weights
5. You cant “jump for joy” without calves

I have a new found respect for my calves and all that goes with getting them strong (sexy strong – not yuck strong) and healthy 🙂

So there you have it… join in the Standing Calf Raising craze ♥

xxx

Leave a Reply

